Switzerland, officially known as the Swiss Confederation. Located at the confluence of Western, Central, and Southern Europe, it is a federal republic. It consists of 26 cantons, with federal authorities based in Bern. Switzerland shares borders with France to the west, Italy to the south, Germany to the north, and Austria and Liechtenstein to the east. The Swiss Plateau, the Alps, and the Jura divides the geography of Switzerland. Although the Alps occupy most of the territory, the Swiss population of approximately 8.5 million resides mainly on the plateau. The largest cities and economic centers, including Zürich, Geneva, and Basel, are located here. Several international organizations’ offices, such as the WTO, the WHO, and the ILO, are hosted in these cities. Additionally, Switzerland’s main international airports are located in these cities. The total area of the country is 41,285 km2 (15,940 sq. mi).

Visa Requirements
Visa Required for all Bangladeshi Passport Holders.
Languages spoken
German, French, Italian
Currency used
Swiss Franc (CHF, CHW, CHE)
Area (km2)
41,285 km2



error: Content is protected !!

Travelley is one of the best revolutionizing Travel Agency and Tour Operator in Dhaka Bangladesh. We are specialized in Corporate, Group, and as well as Individual travel management.


21-24/C, Level-3, BTI Premier Shopping Mall, Pragatisharani, Gulshan, Dhaka – 1212, Bangladesh.